What's Your 2 Cents?

I Want To Know What You Think

Three Steps To Writing A Great Blog…Or Is There More??

THE FIRST STEP

BEGINNING A BLOG:

Starting a blog, like starting anything else defiantly has a learning curve.  For me this is my 4th blog entry ever.  I am still much in my learning curve of writing.  I understand the the major outlines of what blogging is all about, but I am defiantly still getting my feet wet.

THE SECOND STEP

Making Your Blog Interesting:

This is the challenge I am facing today.  What do I have to say and more importantly, how can I make it interesting.  I could have the biggest story to tell, but if I don’t present it in an interesting way no one will read it.  This is what I have been thinking about to spice up this blog is:

  • Pictures can help tell the story in less words
  • Make my blog entry easy to skim
  • Write catchy titles
  • Write something that intrigues the reader, or makes the reader apart of the blog

THE THIRD STEP

Have fun:
I am writing this blog not only to entertain people, but also to have fun myself.   Hopefully soon people will have just as much fun reading my blog as I do writing it.

Please feel free to comment and add steps if need be.  You wouldn’t only be helping me out, but other people who stumble onto this blog as well!



Stumble it!

February 10, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Affliate links, google and amazon signups and bookmarking of blogs helps you make money too, while you enjoy writing about what you beleiev in.

    Comment by uwiniwin | February 16, 2009 | Reply

  2. You are right about writing so that people can skim your article. People like to take in information as fast as possible.

    Perhaps they will slow down if you have some bullet points that interest them.

    I would suggest that your title of the article contain keywords you are targeting.

    Comment by Richard Day | February 17, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

