What's Your 2 Cents?

I Want To Know What You Think

Is Your Chocolate Safe??

As we are all very aware of Valentine’s Day is just around the corner. This day is very stressful for many different reasons. On this day people who are single feel worse for being single, and people in relationships feel the ultimate pressure to get the “perfect” gift.

I have been racking my brain for a while now on what to get my significant other.   So being the internet junky I am turning into, I turned to the web to find some unique ideas. What I found was surprising.  Instead of finding the perfect gift I fell on some new and horrible facts.

The Global Exchange is raising awarness of how the cocoa industry has used, “child trafficking, labor, and slavery for years.”  I never really thought about the connection before but I feel I am doing my part to help raise the awarness.  So please before you buy your honey (or yourself) some chocolate for V-day, make sure its from a good source.

Stumble it!

February 11, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. The news yesterday stated that now Chocolate can be helpful in reducing heart disease in people 25-45. I guess the coco industry is not going to let something like child labor hurt their production. Now they are just coming up with some other reason for us to feel good about eating it.

    Comment by Momo | August 16, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

