What's Your 2 Cents?

I Want To Know What You Think

Who Else Is Sick Of The Octuplets Mom?

When I first read the news of octuplets being born I was definitely interested in the news.  It is not every day octuplets are born.  However, it has been almost a month since the babies were born, and every where I turn I am reading or hearing about their mother.

I will spare all the details of everything said or written about here because I am sure most of you have heard it a thousand times.  The main issue I have is, she definitely doesn’t have the money to raise all 14 of her children.  So now she is going on shows like Good Morning America to have everyone feel sorry for her position.

The bigger issue should be how could someone on welfare and already had six children be allowed to have in-vitro done.  If you can’t properly take care of your children you already have, how can someone legally get a procedure done to have more children.

I understand this procedure is very helpful for women who have many challenges getting pregnant.  The problem here is Nadya Suleman did not have these problems.  At the end of the day its the tax payers who are paying for people like Suleman to have these procedures done, get money from the government and then get a bunch of publicity (and maybe money from the publicity) done.

Although I definitely have a problem with how Suleman has worked the system, I also understand there isn’t much to do to fix the situation.  After all she has managed to market her problems into national news and even has gotten my interest enough to write a blog about her.  So though I strongly disagree with how she was legally allowed to get in-vitro, she should look into a marketing career and get herself off welfare.




Stumble it!

February 23, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. I agree that they should just leave her out of the spot light.

    We have plenty of families that have worked all their lives just to now find themselves homeless or doing without because of job loss that they can not totally control. I would rather see them interview these people & find them some help.

    Then again the news seems to promote many worthless topics while the real problems get brushed under the rug. We are in a war & people are starving – hmm, that might out rank Octomom.

    Just my 10 cents!

    Comment by Sheryl Loch | February 24, 2009 | Reply

  2. This woman is mentally ill. Anyone who would do this cannot be sane. She has damaged the likelihood of her six children doing well now that she has another eight.
    The best that she could do is put them up for adoption. The sorry part is that several of the underdeveloped children will be physically and mentally retarded all their lives.

    What a shame. That’s just my two cents.

    Comment by Rich Day | March 2, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

