What's Your 2 Cents?

I Want To Know What You Think

Viral Marketing. Whats The Next Step?

Yesterday I wrote a blog entitled, ” Who Else Is Sick Of  The Octuplets Mom?”  Until yesterday the most views I have had on my modest blog was a little over 50.  Which lets face it sucks.  If you have read any of my other blog posts (and lets be honest you probably haven’t) I am new to blogging and have no idea what I am doing.

Now the difference between yesterdays post and the rest of my others is, I went viral.  Now to all you Internet savvy people and bloggers who do this everyday I understand its not that big of a deal, but for me it is.  So now I am faced with the mighty question any writer faces when seeing any sort of success, “how can I top that story?”

SO IF I HAVEN’T LOST YOUR INTEREST YET here is where my new post for today will really begin.

When Did People Start Celebrating National Pancake Day??

Maybe I have been living under a rock for the past 25 years, but I have never heard of National Pancake Day.  Now IHOP is giving away free pancakes all day in celebration of this holiday.  After researching this day a little more I have found out this day is also known as Shrove Tuesday, or better known to us in the U.S. Fat Tuesday (Mardis Gras).

Most of us know the story behind Mardis Gras and how this is the last day to get your sins out before Ash Wednesday, the start of Lent.  So go eat a bunch of pancakes and hopefully they will help soak up all the alcohol you ingest tonight.  And with the economy the way it is you can use the money  you would have spent on the pancakes on the booze you buy tonight.

Stumble it!

February 24, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

