What's Your 2 Cents?

I Want To Know What You Think

May The Force Be With The TV Series

starwarsldmenuI have been perusing the Internet today and found out George Lucas is now making a live-action TV series that would take place in the ‘Star Wars’ universe.  Now after reading many different blogs about this subject, I have become very upset by the news.

I grew up on the original trilogy, and found the second trilogy to be ok.  I could have done with out the over the top special effects and been more happy on focusing on the story line.  ANYWAY the news of a TV show at first got me giddy like a school girl.

Upon reading more about the actual content of the TV series I have now decided it may not be as good as it sounds.  The show will be taking place between the time when the newer trilogy ended and when the old trilogy picks back up.  Now this time is also known as the “dark times” in  Star Wars land.  Now to me I would like to see the characters we have grown to love in the series.  See how they all are treated, hiding out so on and so forth.  But oh wait, they won’t be in the show!

Who cares about new characters when the TV show is based off of the Star Wars movies we all love so much.  And further more why  not make the show based after Return of The Jedi???  I don’t know what will come of the series, and maybe I will eat my own words and love the show.  I guess only time will tell.

Stumble it!

March 10, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

