What's Your 2 Cents?

I Want To Know What You Think

What Is All The Fuss With Michelle Obama’s Shorts?

michelle-obama-shortsSo today, like every week day I go searching the internet for hot topics.  Today we tackle Michelle Obama’s short length?!?!  Why is this even news?  Someone please oh PLEASE tell me.  Is there nothing else to talk about like I don’t know, the health care plan (which effects us all right?) Or what is going on in Afghanistan.  I mean a lot of people’s family members are there and its getting pretty hot there with the election tomorrow.  But no, its Michelle’s shorts that is getting attention!

I mean lets be real here.  The lady took a vacation with her family to the Grand Canyon.  Which for those of you who don’t know is in Arizona!  Do you know how hot it is there this time of year?  Over 100 degrees I’m guessing, and on a good day.  Newsweek seems to be asking the same question as I am, “who is exactly mad?”  They had this to say in their article:

According to the Today show, “some” are calling her fashion choice inappropriatebut the article quotes only those who support the look or, in the case of Washington Post fashion writer Robin Gihven, those who are “ambivalent” about bare legs for an August hiking trip in Arizona.

Now when Michelle Obama starts looking like this on her summer vactions to Arizona, then I’ll get on the band wagon on what was she thinking.

shorts-large Until then, I ask you What’s Your 2 Cents?

August 19, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. I don’t give a hoot about her shorts, I just ENVY all the taxpayer PAID vacations she & her kids are enjoying. Lets see what our first lady has done in her new role as Mrs. Pres……has done, has done, has done, geez, I must of missed it???

    Comment by Ida Enger | August 19, 2009 | Reply

  2. OMG Shannon…when I saw the thumbnail of the lady with her butt hanging out, I thought THAT was the pic of Michelle Obama or something haha

    As to the other comment, every single president and his family have taken vacations. The media just chooses to cover the Obamas like they’re celebrities…and they get flack for everything anyway, just like Bush did whenever he opened his mouth, so… eh whatever.

    Michelle Obama has actually done quite a few speaking events so far, and I believe she was involved in an event that focused on empowering young girls just a few months ago.

    Comment by Linda | August 20, 2009 | Reply

  3. It is so very sad when we as a nation chose to persue fashion as a major part of one’s character. I am republican, and did not vote for the Obama’s however she is making great stides with the education and military. I for one applaud her.

    Comment by Chrystal Kruid | August 20, 2009 | Reply

  4. omg, right when i saw the shorts on her.. i had to click on that link right away.. than i read two sentences into your blog about it.. the big guy called.. but i’m gonna go finish up the rest now.. than i’ll put in my two cents. =D

    Comment by staci nguyen | August 20, 2009 | Reply

  5. Why did Newsweek do a story if they don’t know who said anything? Newsweek sucks. No one cares. This is one fake controversy that the media can’t even blame on conservatives. Stay classy, Michelle!

    Comment by johnds80 | August 20, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

